Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Thursday, October 26, 2017
6:30 - 8 pm
Craig Hall, Bradley 2
1400 W. 3rd St
Chico
Government Appointed Positions:. What, Where, and How in Butte County
Saturday, November 4, 2017
1 - 4 pm
Craig Hall, Bradley 1
1400 W. 3rd St.
Chico
What Kind of Talk Does Democracy Need?. A Collaborative Training Workshop (preregistration required email: Debra_Barger@lwvbuttecounty.org)
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
5:30-7:30
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Thursday, November 30, 2017
6:30-8pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
New Member Orientation.
Monday, December 4, 2017
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
6:30 pm
Home of Jan and Steve Dilg Holiday Potluck.
January 2018
TBA
TBA Potluck and Program.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Saturday, February 17, 2018
 
TBA Let Your Voice Be Heard. Tips for Civic Engagement Co-sponsored by AAUW
Sunday, February 25, 2018
4-5:30pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
New Member Orientation.
Monday, March 12, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Sunday, April 15, 2018
4-7pm
Manzanita Place
Chico
45th Annual Wine Tasting Fundraiser.
Monday, April 16, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Monday, May 14, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
 
TBA Annual Meeting.