Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, October 26, 2017
6:30 - 8 pm
Craig Hall, Bradley 2
1400 W. 3rd St
Chico
Government Appointed Positions:. What, Where, and How in Butte County

LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS PANEL DISCUSSION

Ever wonder about the types of government appointments available in Butte County? Curious about how the appointment process works? The League of Women Voters of Butte County is hosting a panel discussion on these and related issues The event is free and open to the public.

The goal of the meeting is to assist the public in learning what kinds of positions are available for appointment, to provide perspectives on the process and experience, and to offer insights to the process in terms of knowing what to expect. OLLI Advisory Council member Paul Moore is one of the panelists.

Saturday, November 4, 2017
1 - 4 pm
CSU, Chico Campus
Tehama 116
What Kind of Talk Does Democracy Need?. A Collaborative Training Workshop (preregistration required email: Debra_Barger@lwvbuttecounty.org)

More Information

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
5:30-7:30
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Thursday, November 30, 2017
6:30-8pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
New Member Orientation.
Monday, December 4, 2017
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
6:30 pm
Home of Jan and Steve Dilg Holiday Potluck.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
6:00 pm
TBD Potluck and Program. Emergency Planning and Prepardness
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Saturday, February 17, 2018
 
TBA Let Your Voice Be Heard. Tips for Civic Engagement Co-sponsored by AAUW
Sunday, February 25, 2018
4-5:30pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
New Member Orientation.
Monday, March 12, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Sunday, April 15, 2018
4-7pm
Manzanita Place
Chico
45th Annual Wine Tasting Fundraiser.
Monday, April 16, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Monday, May 14, 2018
5:30 - 7pm
League Office
635 Flume Street
Chico
Board Meeting.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
 
TBA Annual Meeting.